Ordre des sage-femmes du Québec

Admission

In accordance with

Mandate

  1. Analyze and issue a recommendation to the Board of Directors on the files of candidates who want recognition of equivalence of diploma or training for the issuance of a permit from the Ordre des sages-femmes du Québec (OSFQ) , according to the Regulation respecting the standards of equivalence of diploma and training for the issue of a permit by the Ordre des sages-femmes du Québec (RSQ, c C-26, at 93, para. c and 1).
  2. Analyze and issue a recommendation to the Board on the files of French women candidates, taking into account the Agreement on mutual recognition of qualifications (ARM) between France and Quebec adopted in September
  3. Analyze and issue a recommendation to the Board on reciprocal admission applications according to the Regulation respecting the legal authorizations to practice the profession of midwifery outside Québec which give access to the license of the Ordre des sages-femmes du Québec ( C. S-0.1, r.3).
  4. Provide mentoring to members who complete an internship in accordance with the Regulation respecting internships and midwifery upgrading courses (see S-0.1, 17) (examples: return to practice, following a specific inspection, etc.).
  5. In the case of return to practice, issue recommendations to the Board regarding the content, objectives, conditions, duration and terms of the practicum or refresher course.
  6. At the request of the President, issue an opinion on a special authorization request.
  7. Advise the Board on any questions regarding admission standards.

Members

Lucie Hamelin,

Midwife

elected by the BOARD OF DIRECTORS to be their representative

Rachida Amrane,

Midwife

Sinclair Lindsay-Harris,

Midwife

Parvin Makhzani,

Midwife

Émilie Brunet-Pagé,

Midwife

Ordre des sage-femmes du Québec

Comité d’admission

Conformément au

Mandat

  1. Étudier et émettre une recommandation au Conseil d’administration (CA) sur les dossiers des candidates qui veulent faire reconnaitre une équivalence de diplôme ou de la formation pour la délivrance d’un permis de l’Ordre des sages-femmes du Québec (OSFQ), selon le Règlement sur les normes d’équivalence de diplôme et de la formation aux fins de la délivrance d’un permis par l’Ordre des sages-femmes du Québec (L.R.Q., c. C-26, a. 93, par. c et 1).
  2. Étudier et émettre une recommandation au CA sur les dossiers des candidates françaises, en tenant compte de l’Arrangement de reconnaissance mutuelle des qualifications (ARM) entre la France et le Québec adopté en septembre
  3. Étudier et émettre une recommandation au CA sur les demandes d’admission par réciprocité selon le Règlement sur les autorisations légales d’exercer la profession de sage-femme hors du Québec qui donnent ouverture au permis de l’Ordre des sages-femmes du Québec (c. S-0.1, r. 3).
  4. Assurer l’encadrement des membres qui effectuent un stage selon le Règlement sur les stages et les cours de perfectionnement des sages-femmes (c. S-0.1, 17) (exemples : retour à la pratique, à la suite d’une inspection particulière, etc.).
  5. Dans le cas de retour à la pratique, faire les recommandations au CA en ce qui a trait au contenu, aux objectifs, aux conditions, à la durée et aux modalités du stage ou du cours de perfectionnement.
  6. À la demande de la présidente, émettre un avis sur une demande d’autorisation spéciale.
  7. Conseiller le CA pour toute question relative aux normes d’admission.

Membres

Lucie Hamelin,

sage-femme

mandatée par l’UQTR pour le programme de formation d’appoint

Rachida Amrane,

sage-femme

Sinclair Lindsay-Harris,

sage-femme

Parvin Makhzani,

sage-femme